What, Me, Creative? (Not Really.)

26 08 2009

Mounds....hehehehehehehe...oh, it never gets any less dirty.

Mounds....hehehehehehehe...oh, it never gets any less dirty.

I have been accused of many things in my day. Liar, thief, PROOOOSTITUTION WHOOOOOOOORE! Wait, no. Well, one of those things. Ahem. Anyway, I have never really been called creative. Because I’m not. But I always have awesome ideas. Why? I steal them from other people. Waitress dresses in 9th grade? Courtney Love. Hot pink hair freshman year of college? London, ’77. Having a baby out of wedlock? Well…uh…nevermind. POINT IS, I don’t just come up with recipes. I steal them. For example, last night I was poking around my cabinet and realized I was all out of vanilla. “FUCKASS,” thought I to myself, “How the hell am I supposed to bake sans vanilla??” Then I realized that I had my beloved coconut extract as well as 1 1/2 bags of pure black tar heroin. And by black tar heroin, I mean sweetened coconut. I am a coconut addict. You can get me to eat just about anything if it has coconut in it. I FUCKING LOVE IT. So after hugging it close to my chest and rolling around on the ground with it for awhile, I decided that the next best thing to a Mounds Bar (the dirtiest sounding candybar in existence, minus, say, Butterfinger) would be Mounds Bar brownies. So I made them. Make your favorite brownie recipe (mine is the ATK Bake Sale Brownies). Sub in coconut extract for the vanilla and toss a shit load of coconut on top. The stuff on top gets super awesome and toasted and the brownie is made from, uh-DOI, dark chocolate, so BOOM! Mounds Bar brownies. (Heh. Still sounds dirty.) Now don’t say I never did nothin’ for ya.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

