A Chat With El & Lo Wherein Dreams Are Born

16 09 2009
velvetpaintingawards

Fact: When our lives are particularly crap-tacular, Lo & I like to soothe ourselves with the phrase "At least I'm not Brooke Hogan." It works every time.


Elizabeth: okay, I’m going to email you the art work for brooke hogan’s new album
it’s the most amazawfuling thing I’ve ever seen
Lauren: !!!
UM.
WHAT.
THAT IS NOT ALBUM ART.
THAT IS AN AIRBRUSHED T SHIRT YOU GET IN SEASIDE HEIGHTS, NJ.
ALSO
THAT IS NOT BROOKE HOGAN.
Elizabeth: Isn’t it SPECTACULAR??
Lauren: I have no words.
Elizabeth: because the words have not yet been invented to describe that amount of AWESOME?
Lauren: Exactly
Elizabeth: It has literally made my day
My desire to strangle has decreased exponentially
I may get that tattooed across my back
I want it on my headstone
I want to have a mural of that in my children’s bedrooms
Lauren: DONE AND DONE.
Elizabeth: I want to paint it on the hood of my car
I want to become a millionaire, buy a video billboard in times square and only show that one image
Lauren: OMG DO IT.
Elizabeth: I want to learn how to oil paint, become really good and only copy that picture over and over again
then I will buy a white cargo box truck, park it on the side of 7, and sell them
until I am able to afford a “ballroom” at the dulles hyatt
and I can have one of those “starving artist” sales they always advertise on tv
but it will only be that picture in various sizes
on various items
such as:
canvas
wood
Lauren: I will support any endeavor of yours, so long as it involves that art.
Elizabeth: metal
cloth
I will learn how to do those tiny paintings on the head of a nail
I will rent a face painting booth at the Lucketts fair and only paint that on children’s faces
I will buy a huge corn farm, to then grown corn is a specific pattern, so when looked at from a plane, you see that picture
I am going to become a supervillain, invent a giant projector, and project that image on the moon until the governments of the world meet my demands
Lauren: These are all very involved plans!
Elizabeth: That is the miracle of that art
It’s making me dream again
Lauren: That’s good.
You’ve been waiting for inspiration for awhile now.
Elizabeth: You know what they say – it can come from the unlikeliest sources
Lauren: Brooke Hogan probably being the MOST unlikely source.
Elizabeth: It’s a Day-After-Memorial-Day Miracle!
Lauren: Good call!

Actions

Information

3 responses

16 09 2009
Emily

El, I would like to make a donation to your cause.

17 09 2009
elandlo

Perfect! I accept cash and money order…

10 01 2010
Look’s Like We Made It « Baking, Books, Booze

[…] Lightfoot.  We’ve shared some of our favorite recipes, biggest failures, secret shames, and ever increasing insanity.  We’ve laughed and cried and consumed more sugar and alcohol than any […]

Leave a Reply

