Martha Stewart is an Epic Win

30 09 2009
Um. That coconut is...um...tasting its own milk. CREEPY! (Also, I find it totally hilarious because I am a 12 year old boy. The end.)

Um. That coconut is...um...tasting its own milk. CREEPY! (Also, I find it totally hilarious because I am a 12 year old boy. The end.)

And I will tell you why: With the exception of her red velvet cupcakes, every fucking one of the recipes I’ve tried of hers has been UH-MAY-ZING. Also, she made her own beehive. WITH BEES. AND MADE HER OWN HONEY. AND THEN MADE STUFF OUT OF SAID HONEY. These little Black Bottom Coconut Bars are perfect (uh, if you love coconut. Which I do. A lot.). They’re fudgy brownie on the bottom and a fucking coconut macaroon-type dealie on top that has been TOASTED. Are you covered in drool yet? I am (but that’s another matter for another day). These are super easy and can take less than an hour if you are efficient like I am, meaning I totally could have made these for El in addition to the cupcakes I made for my sister for her belated birthday gift when I was at my parents’ house this past weekend. Lo? EPIC FAIL. (Or Epic Win, if you count laziness as  a Win. I do.)  The only adjustment I made was using 1/2 cup of sugar instead of 3/4 cup. I mean, if you’re using sweetened coconut, it seems rather ridiculous to have ALL that sugar. (WHAT IS HAPPENING TO ME???) Ahem. So go, click on the link, make the damn things, and don’t say I never did anything nice for you!

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 10 2009
Astrid

You know what? I have been eyeing this recipes on Martha Stewart’s website for quite some time now. Since you said it is worth making, I may just have to make them sometime soon. Thank you for reminding me how much I want to make (and devour) these cocconutty chocolatey treats!

27 10 2009
Lo

Do it!! Martha is the shizz!

Leave a Reply

