A Convo With El & Lo: Tiny Pigs Kill Our Sanity

11 11 2009
minipig

MINI. PIGS. They are smaller than a cat and a billion times more adorable.

Lauren: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1218472/The-700-teacup-sized-pigs-latest-celebrity-pet.html
I NEED THESE IN MY LIFE.
Elizabeth: OH MY GOOD LORD
Lauren: I KNOW
NEED
Elizabeth: I COULD PUT IT IN MY POCKET
Lauren: I KNOW
Elizabeth: AND TAKE IT AROUND WITH ME
Lauren: I KNOW
Elizabeth: I COULD SEW A SPECIFIC TINY PIG POCKET ONTO ALL OF MY CLOTHES
Lauren: YES
Elizabeth: I COULD PUT IT IN TINY BOOTS
AND THEN LITERALLY DIE FROM THE CUTENESS
Lauren: Or carry around a teacup that has an image of you and that pig on it.
OMG TINY BOOTS
Tiny raincoats!
Elizabeth: SHUT THE FRONT DOOR
WITH TINY RAIN HATS
Lauren: YES
Elizabeth: I CANNOT HANDLE THIS
Lauren: I KNOW
Elizabeth: I’m not going to be able to get any work done now
Lauren: I KNOW
I expect one of these for my birthday.
Elizabeth: that’s cool
700 pounds is equal to what in dollars?
like $25
Lauren: Um….
I think it’s close to $1000
BUT IT IS AN INVESTMENT.
Elizabeth: oh, hmmmm
ask your parents
Lauren: In my happiness.

PIG IN BOOTS

This isn't a minipig, but OMG PIG IN BOOTS!!

[A few days later]

Elizabeth: I NEED A MINI-PIG
NEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEED
I’d get him an entire mini rain outfit
also, I think I would name him Oliver
Ollie for short
“I’d like to introduce you to Ollie, my teacup pig. He is very prepared for a rainstorm.”
Lauren: I like it.
I’d name mine Tuesday.
Elizabeth: Interesting
I like it.
Lauren: I like that name.
Elizabeth: I wonder how hard it would be to get them to talk
Lauren: Hmm.
Only one way to find out.
Elizabeth: Call a mini-pig scientist
(OMG – I’d dress my mini-pig up like a scientist)
(DR. OLIVER MINIPIG)
(“Hey, there, minipig, whatcha doin’?” “SCIENCE.”)
Lauren: (YES)
Elizabeth: I would have so many costumes for my mini-pig
Old Timey Villain
Scientist
Rain outfit
ummm
Lauren: Villian is the best. You could give him a curlicue moustache.
Elizabeth: I KNOW
Lauren: Monoploly Man
Elizabeth: and a little pinstripe suit?
YES
Robot
Astronaut
Robot Astronaut
Lauren: School marm
Elizabeth: YES
Cowardly Lion
Lauren: SCHOOL BOY
WITH KNICKERS
Elizabeth: OMGSTFU
Lauren: Old timey shop keeper
Newsie!
Elizabeth: Ha!
Marie Antoinette
Lauren: (MORE KNICKERS)
Elizabeth: with the big wig!
and fancy dress!
and drawn on moles!!
Lauren: A member of Parliament
Elizabeth: YES
Lauren: A member of Parliament Funkadelic
Elizabeth: Captain Ron
Lauren: BOOTSY FUCKING COLLINS
Elizabeth: PIG PIMPIN’
Lauren: Flava Flav
Tina Fey as Sarah Palin
John Adams
Elizabeth: Admiral in Queen Victoria’s Navy
Lauren: !!!
Elizabeth: I need a mini-pig, STAT
Lauren: You really do.
As do I.
Andy Warhol.
Elizabeth: OMG – I will happily become a crazy mini-pig lady
YES
Lauren: Liza!
Elizabeth: Salvador DALI?
Lauren: More moustaches! I love it!
Elizabeth: Captain Hook?
Lauren: Yeeeeeeees…
Smee!
(no moustache, but still!)
A Frenchman!
A German beer connessiour! With leiderhosen!
Elizabeth: I’M GOING TO DIE
Lauren: A geisha girl?
Elizabeth: yes?
a NINJA
Lauren: (I’m thinking tiny kimono)
YES
A Southern debutante
From the 1800s
Elizabeth: OMG – Gone with the wind
the entire movie
Lauren: Slash
Elizabeth: in mini-pig
HAHAHAHAHHAHA
Lauren: !!!!!
With a TIIIIIIIIINY GUITAR
Truman Capote.
Elizabeth: But a GIANT rock ‘n’ roll soul
heh
Lauren: DUH
The Bumblebee Man
Elizabeth: baseball player from the 1880s
Lauren: These possibilities are almost endless.
Elizabeth: gold prospector
Lauren: A bathing beauty from the 1800s!
Elizabeth: ANYTHING FROM THE 1800S
Lauren: The Swedish chef!
Elizabeth: YES
Lauren: Betsey Johnson!
Don Draper!
(I’m losing my mind)
Elizabeth: (with amazing)
Lauren: Jimi Hendrix
CAPTAIN LOU ALBANO
Elizabeth: heh
Shakespeare
Lauren: !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Elizabeth: Amerigo Vespucci
Lauren: Julias Caesar!
Sid Caesar!
Elizabeth: Caesar Chavez?
Lauren: Caesar Chavez!
Elizabeth: HAHAHAHA
Lauren: JINX
Art Garfunkel
Elizabeth: Sir Edmund Hillary
Lauren: ?
Elizabeth: um, explorer
One of the poles…South? [ed. – Mt. Everest]
Amelia Earhart
Lauren: OMG
With a tiny little flying cap and goggles
Elizabeth: YES
Lauren: Aladdin
(curlicue shoes)
Elizabeth: (perfect)
Rapunzel
Lauren: YES
Bill Gallagher
Gallagher!
(tiny watermelons!)
Elizabeth: Professor
tiny tweed jacket
and pipe!
Lauren: Hold on, I have to pee.
Too much lolz!
Elizabeth: MATADOR
BEN FRANKLIN
PILGRIM
Lauren: MATADOR!!!!
Elizabeth: I KNOW
Lauren: Old timey safari-goer.
Like Rudyard Kipling.
Elizabeth: Pith helmet!
Lauren: Monocle AND a tiiiiny rifle!
Yes!
Elizabeth: wizard
gypsie
Lauren: CHER.
CHER FROM THE HALF BREED COVER.
Elizabeth: FUCK YES
Lauren: Lady Gaga!!
Elizabeth: hahahaha

Kurt Cobain/grunge enthusiast
mini-combat boots!
Lauren: !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Elizabeth: Johnny Rotten
Joey Ramone
ELVIS
Buddy Holly!!!!!!
Lauren: Ha, I almost said Jonny Rotten before.
Courtney Love
Mini mary janes!
Elizabeth: Elton John
Lauren: OMG
A gang member from The Warriors.
Maybe a Furie…
Tiny baseball bat!
Elizabeth: yesyesyes
Willy Wonka
(gene wilder – not johnny depp)
Lauren: My brain is melting
Elizabeth: Wayne Gretzky
MINI-SKATES
and MIN-HOCKEY STICK
Gene Simmons in full KISS gear
Elizabeth: also, mini-pig costumes?
every outfit Bert wears in Mary Poppins
Lauren: OMG YES
Elizabeth: ONE MAN BAND
CHIMNEY SWEEP
Lauren: TINY BROOMS.
TEACUP PIGS

Seriously, there are no more words.

Actions

Information

7 responses

12 11 2009
Miss Egon

OMG. Love it… Can you two start your own raaaaaadio show?? :]

12 11 2009
Julia

Funny how that conversation led to your sanity…because reading it made me go just a little insane. I can’t keep up with you two.

Plus, things that are too cute make me want to hurl.

12 11 2009
Sarah B

I hope that you thought of me just a little when you thought of that pig as Slash. Because we all know what a great Slash I make. Right… RIGHT!

PS I still love you guys even though I never talk to you.

14 11 2009
Lo

Aww, thanks Sarah. We love you too! And you do make the best (Canadian female) Slash I’ve ever met.

18 11 2009
HollyB

HAHAHA I was waiting to see who would mention Lady Gaga as a costume and Delaney you did not disappoint! Also, check this shizz out… http://weheartit.com/entry/947841

18 11 2009
elandlo

OMG – Thank you for that link – it is beyond amazing!!

10 01 2010
Look’s Like We Made It « Baking, Books, Booze

[…] shared some of our favorite recipes, biggest failures, secret shames, and ever increasing insanity.  We’ve laughed and cried and consumed more sugar and alcohol than any rational person […]

Leave a Reply

