Looks Like We Made It

10 01 2010

If you want to listen to one of the best songs ever, go ahead and click here.

Well, folks, we can hardly believe it, but Baking, Books, Booze is now a year old.  Isn’t that crazy?  I don’t think I’m going out on a limb when I say Lo & I aren’t known for completing tasks.  We’re both lazy and easily distracted – not a good combo when it comes to follow through.  But here we are, a year later, and so much has happened.  We’ve written 92 posts, the most popular of which is this by far – apparently people really like Gordon Lightfoot.  We’ve shared some of our favorite recipes, biggest failures, secret shames, and ever increasing insanity.  We’ve laughed and cried and consumed more sugar and alcohol than any rational person should.  And even though I’m sure we would have done most of these things anyway – it has been wicked awesome sharing it all with you and we can’t wait for the year to come.  We just wanted to take a second to thank everyone for stopping by, and an extra special thanks to anyone that’s commented.  We hope you’ve found a good book, a new favorite recipe, some drinking inspiration, or even just a laugh or two.  We wish we could give each and everyone of you a cupcake of appreciation, a Beam & Coke and the perfect book.  Instead, we give you this –  just be careful, we will not be held liable for any babies that are made during this song.  Thank you and you are welcome.

Actions

Information

4 responses

10 01 2010
Colleen

Congrats! You guys R-O-C-K in the U-S-A! Looking forward to more of your crazy antics in 2010!

10 01 2010
elandlo

Thanks, C! Some of our past antics couldn’t have happened with you – I’m sure there will be more booze haikus in 2010!!

11 01 2010
Rex

I am easily distracted as well! If you see my blog you will know (posting is very sparatic). Glad my ‘need of a gordy lightfoot picture’ google search got me to find you two! Good stuff, thanks for the 2009 laughs, looking forward to more in 2k10!

12 01 2010
Emily

I do, and will continue to, hold you both responsible, along w/ Tony, Toni and Tone, for the baby that hath been made and is to be born shortly. I will end this by saying, you brought this on yourselves. I bid you adieu and I’m glad we’re friends.

Leave a Reply

